skip navigation

Board Information

The Southlake Baseball Association, dba Dragon Youth Baseball (DYB) is an all-volunteer organization. Relying on volunteers keeps down the cost for all participants and helps keep the Association aware of the needs and preferences of participating families. Much of the work is done by the SBA board members, age group commissioners, and coaches, who donate their time generously each season and throughout the year to ensure our association runs as smoothly as possible. If you would like to find out more about volunteer opportunities please check the volunteer section of our site, contact a board member or coach.

Thank you for all you do for DYB and our baseball youth.

Executive Board

Chad Bedwell


Jimmy Shafer


Scott Smith

Past President

Mike Odell

Select Director

Nick Smith

Vice President

Mike Simms


Chris Pharr

Recreational League Director

Nick Smith

Communications Manager

Board League Commissioners

4U Commissioner

Britt Brown

7U Commissioner

Brian Davis

10U Commissioner

Tucker O'Neal

15U-18U Commissioner

Mike Sherrill

5U Commissioner

Britt Brown

8U Commissioner

Brian Davis

11U-12U Commissioner

Mike Carnahan

6U Commissioner

Britt Brown

9U Commissioner

Tucker O'Neal

13U-14U Commissioner

Randy Bessire

Board Managers

Open Position

Registration Manager

Jimmy Fechter

Uniforms Manager

Open Position

Sponsorship Manager

Bill Webb

Special Projects

Mike McClanahan

Special Projects

Matt Miller

Special Projects

Glenn Story

Special Projects

Joe Reimer

Recreational League Scheduler

Chad Bedwell

Interlock/TEBA/Practice Field Scheduler

Mike Odell

Merchandise Director

Steve Post

Field Manager

Russell Starr

Equipment Manager

Kenny Simpson

Special Projects

Scott Moses

Special Projects